Associations

History


A meeting was held in Red Deer on October 12, 1969 putting ideas together to form a Federation. In October 1972 the by-laws were drawn up and the first Federation meeting was held on April 6, 1973. Seven Zones were formed in the province, each with its own executive. Some Zones have both Dancer and Leader Associations. Representatives from each Zone form the Executive of the Alberta Square and Round Dance Federation.

Zone 1: Peace Block (Inactive)

Zone 2: Meridian

President

Mary & Reuben Coleman
R.R. #1 Boyle, AB T0A 0M0
780-689-2593
marycoleman@mcsnet.ca

Secretary

Gerald & Sheila Mason
4101 63 Ave, Lloydminster, AB T9V 2X9
780-875-3387
gmason01@telus.net

Zone 3: Edmonton & District Callers & Instructors Association (E.D.C.IA.)

President

Gary & Eileen Smith
780-706-1716
eileen.smith@persona.ca

Secretary

Barbara Few
780-434-2000
mbfew@planet.eon.net

Zone 3: Community Dance Capital District Association (Edmonton & District)

Office

No. 6, 11109 95 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5G 1K7
587-521-3386
cdcdainfo@gmail.com

President

Dave Patterson
4211 104 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6A 0X1
780-469-9813
echoep@telus.net

Zone 3 will be hosting the 52nd Annual ASRDF Convention in 2020. Click here for more information.

Secretary

Janice Fendall
20553 92A Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5T 3B2
780-487-0440
fendall@telusplanet.net

Website:

www.communitydance.org

Zone 4: Central Alberta Callers Association

President

Larry Jeske
Red Deer, AB
403-505-5044
jeskelarry@gmail.com

Secretary-Treasurer

Doreen Kurney
Millet, AB
780-387-4927
2dkurney@gmail.com

Zone 4: Central Alberta Square & Round Dance Association

President

Irene Mykytyshyn
Red Deer, AB
403-986-4140

Vice-President

Marilyn Christiansen
Rocky Mountain House, AB
403-845-5490

Secretary

Bill Avison
#237 4512 52 Ave, Red Deer, AB T4N 7B9
403-754-1021

Zone 5: Calgary Callers & Cuers Association

President

Ken Baudais
403-934-5966
ken.baudais@gmail.com

Vice-President

Dave Littlefair
403-934-5966
davidmlittlefair@gmail.com

Secretary

Carole Cormier
168 Cedarille Green SW, Calgary  AB, T2W 2H4
403-281-4863
maple.tree@shaw.ca

Zone 5: Calgary & District Square & Round Dancers Association

Email: info@squaredancecalgary.com

Mailing Address: c/o Secretary

President

Brenda Ryder
403-452-3656 or 403-990-2662
budbren1@shaw.ca

Vice President

Rick Upton
403-826-0368
rupton345@gmail.com

Secretary

Lynda McIntosh
60 Castleglen Cres NE, Calgary AB, T3J 1N3
403-660-4541
ltosh@telus.net

Website:

www.squaredancecalgary.com

Zone 6: South Western Alberta Callers & Dancers Association

Contact

     Don & Carol Bengtson
403-329-0425
bengtson@uleth.ca 

Zone 7: South Eastern Alberta Callers & Dancers Association

Contact

Betty Ann & Melvin Fieldberg
403-666-3929
bettodd@hotmail.com

Square & Round Dance Instructors Association of Alberta

President
Dave Littlefair
403-934-5966
d.littlefair@shaw.ca

Secretary
Mary Nelson
(780) 467-1141
mbnelson@shaw.ca

Wandering Squares

Wandering Squares is an organization committed to providing weekend campout fun for square dancers, be they singles or couples, and their families. No membership is required, but to become a member, just buy a badge. What a deal! See their poster in the Summer Camping section at
Wandering Squares

President: Terry & Joan Boyd, 780-679-0152
Secretary: Dennis & Dorothy Aberle, 403-318-5141